National Library Australia events

About National Library of Australia

Enhancing learning, knowledge creation, enjoyment and understanding of Australian life and society, through access to a national collection relating to Australia and the Australian people.

Refund Policy

• Event tickets can be cancelled up to three working days before an event by contacting event organisers on 02 6262 1271 or bookings@nla.gov.au (Mon-Fri 9am-12pm). A full refund will be offered.

• Cancellations requested less than three working days before an event will not be refunded, except when an event is fully booked and a waiting list is being kept.

Up & Coming Events

EXHIBITION TALK: Remarkable Voyages and Scenes from Colonial Life

Event opens
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 12:30pm
Registrations close
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 12:30pm
Available

LEARNING Trove Newspapers for Family History

Event opens
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 3:30pm
Registrations close
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 1:00pm
Available

Exhibition Event: Power Breakfast

Event opens
Sun, 31 Aug 2014 9:00am
Registrations close
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 12:00pm
Available

WINTER TALES: Dianne Firth

Event opens
Sun, 31 Aug 2014 2:00pm
Registrations close
Sun, 31 Aug 2014 1:30pm
Available

LEARNING Using Microform Readers

Event opens
Tue, 2 Sep 2014 9:00am
Registrations close
Tue, 2 Sep 2014 7:00am
Available

RAY MATHEW LECTURE 2014: Thomas Keneally - Gutenberg Fights On: A Survival Story

Event opens
Thu, 4 Sep 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 4 Sep 2014 6:00pm
Available

US EMBASSY FILM SCREENING: New York - a documentary film. Episode Two: Order and Disorder

Event opens
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 6:00pm
Available

Getting Started @ the Library

Event opens
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 3:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 1:00pm
Available

SPECIAL EVENT: A Culinary History: Australia's First Cookery Book - Incorporating the 2014 Kenneth Binns Lecture

Event opens
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 2:00pm
Registrations close
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 2:00pm
Available

Children's Event: The Rescue Ark

Event opens
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 11:00am
Registrations close
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 10:00am
Available

DIGITAL CULTURE TALK: Social Media and the Public Sector

Event opens
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 12:30pm
Registrations close
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 12:30pm
Available

Using maps for family history

Event opens
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 2:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 17 Sep 2014 12:00pm
Available

LECTURE: Keith McKenry - John Meredith and the Fight for Australian Tradition

Event opens
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 5:30pm
Registrations close
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 5:30pm
Available

2014 SEYMOUR BIOGRAPHY LECTURE: Professor Ray Monk - How can I be a Logician Before I'm a Human Being?: The Role of Biography in the Understanding of Intellectuals

Event opens
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 6:00pm
Available

Book Launch - Photography, Narrative, Time: Imaging Our Forensic Imagination

Event opens
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 6:30pm
Registrations close
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 5:30pm
Available

LEARNING Discover Ancestry.com

Event opens
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 3:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 1:00pm
Available

Spring Storytime

Event opens
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 11:30am
Registrations close
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 10:00am
Available

Children's Film: My Neighbour Totoro (1988, 88 mins, G)

Event opens
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 1:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 12:00pm
Available

IN CONVERSATION: Larry Sitsky's 80th Birthday Celebration

Event opens
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 1:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 1:00pm
Available

IN CONVERSATION: Writing True Stories

Event opens
Thu, 16 Oct 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 16 Oct 2014 6:00pm
Available

Children's Event: The Fairy Who Wouldn't Fly

Event opens
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 11:00am
Registrations close
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 10:00am
Available

US EMBASSY FILM: Makers: Women Who Make America

Event opens
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 6:00pm
Available

2014 ERIC ROLLS MEMORIAL LECTURE: Nicolas Rothwell: The Landscape Behind the Landscape

Event opens
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 6:00pm
Available

IN CONVERSATION: Molly Meldrum's Memoirs

Event opens
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 6:00pm
Available

LAUNCH: Kenneth Morgan-Australia Circumnavigated

Event opens
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 6:00pm
Available

BOOK LAUNCH: Andrew Rule in conversation with Mr Kerry Stokes

Event opens
Fri, 7 Nov 2014 12:30pm
Registrations close
Fri, 7 Nov 2014 12:30pm
Available

LECTURE: Professor Peter Stanley: On War series-The Finest Type of Coloured Men: Indians and Anzacs, 1915

Event opens
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 5:30pm
Registrations close
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 5:30pm
Available

SPECIAL EVENT: Where Is the Green Sheep? Turns 10

Event opens
Sun, 16 Nov 2014 3:00pm
Registrations close
Sun, 16 Nov 2014 3:00pm
Available

US EMBASSY FILM: Hunting the Elements

Event opens
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 18 Nov 2014 6:00pm
Available

NATIONAL FOLK FELLOW LECTURE: Jan 'Yarn' Wositsky-Bilarni

Event opens
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 19 Nov 2014 6:00pm
Available

EXHIBITION TALK: Keepsakes: Australians and the Great War

Event opens
Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:30pm
Registrations close
Wed, 26 Nov 2014 12:30pm
Available

Unfurl that Frame

Event opens
Thu, 11 Dec 2014 10:00am
Registrations close
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 5:30pm
Available