National Library Australia events

About National Library of Australia

Enhancing learning, knowledge creation, enjoyment and understanding of Australian life and society, through access to a national collection relating to Australia and the Australian people.

Refund Policy

• Event tickets can be cancelled up to three working days before an event by contacting event organisers on 02 6262 1271 or bookings@nla.gov.au (Mon-Fri 9am-12pm). A full refund will be offered.

• Cancellations requested less than three working days before an event will not be refunded, except when an event is fully booked and a waiting list is being kept.

Up & Coming Events

HAROLD WHITE FELLOW PRESENTATION Medicine, Law and the Lash Dr Catherine Kelly

Event opens
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 5:30pm
Registrations close
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 5:30pm
Available

LEARNING Discover Ancestry.com

Event opens
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 3:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 3:00pm
Available

TALK - Why Read Tragedy Today? with Professor Peter Holbrook

Event opens
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 11 Mar 2015 5:30pm
Available

OUA Library Connect Session

Event opens
Thu, 12 Mar 2015 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 12 Mar 2015 6:00pm
Available

EXHIBTION EVENT - Australia Marches On! Changing Attitudes to War in Australian Song 1914

Event opens
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 6:00pm
Registrations close
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 5:30pm
Available

Me 'N Me Mates: Under the Coolibah Tree performance

Event opens
Mon, 16 Mar 2015 11:00am
Registrations close
Mon, 16 Mar 2015 11:00am
Available

Getting Started @ the Library

Event opens
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:00am
Registrations close
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 11:00am
Available

OUA Library Connect Session

Event opens
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 1:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 1:00pm
Available

CHILDREN'S BOOK READING: Lennie the Legend

Event opens
Sun, 22 Mar 2015 11:00am
Registrations close
Sun, 22 Mar 2015 11:00am
Available

BOOK LAUNCH: Whatever Remains by Penny F. Graham

Event opens
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 11:00am
Registrations close
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 10:00am
Available

DIGITAL CULTURE TALK - Fresh Angles in Online News

Event opens
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 12:30pm
Registrations close
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 5:30pm
Available

LEARNING Discover Trove

Event opens
Wed, 25 Mar 2015 3:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 25 Mar 2015 3:00pm
Available

SPECIAL EVENT - Books at Breakfast: The Chocolate Promise with Josephine Moon

Event opens
Tue, 31 Mar 2015 7:30am
Registrations close
Tue, 31 Mar 2015 5:30pm
Available

NATIONAL FOLK FESTIVAL CONCERT - Salute the Heroes

Event opens
Wed, 1 Apr 2015 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 1 Apr 2015 5:30pm
Available

LEARNING Using Microform Readers

Event opens
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:00am
Registrations close
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 10:00am
Available

PERFORMANCE - Brothers in Blues

Event opens
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 12:30pm
Registrations close
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 5:30pm
Available

Getting Started @ the Library

Event opens
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 3:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 3:00pm
Available

EXHIBITION EVENT - Curator Talk with Dr Susannah Helman

Event opens
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 12:30pm
Registrations close
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 5:30pm
Available

LEARNING Maps for military family history

Event opens
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 3:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 3:00pm
Available

LEARNING WWI Military Ancestors

Event opens
Wed, 29 Apr 2015 2:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 29 Apr 2015 2:00pm
Available

LECTURE - On War with Associate Professor Mesut Uyar

Event opens
Tue, 5 May 2015 5:30pm
Registrations close
Tue, 5 May 2015 5:30pm
Available

LEARNING Using Microform Readers

Event opens
Thu, 7 May 2015 10:00am
Registrations close
Thu, 7 May 2015 10:00am
Available

LECTURE - Griffith Review - Enduring Legacies

Event opens
Thu, 7 May 2015 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 7 May 2015 5:30pm
Available

Getting Started @ the Library

Event opens
Thu, 14 May 2015 4:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 14 May 2015 4:00pm
Available

2015 RAY MATHEW LECTURE - Andrea Goldsmith

Event opens
Thu, 14 May 2015 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 14 May 2015 5:30pm
Available

LEARNING Trove Newspapers for Family History

Event opens
Wed, 20 May 2015 2:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 20 May 2015 2:00pm
Available

LEARNING Ephemera at the National Library

Event opens
Wed, 27 May 2015 3:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 27 May 2015 3:00pm
Available