National Library Australia events

About National Library of Australia

Enhancing learning, knowledge creation, enjoyment and understanding of Australian life and society, through access to a national collection relating to Australia and the Australian people.

Refund Policy

• Event tickets can be cancelled up to three working days before an event by contacting event organisers on 02 6262 1271 or bookings@nla.gov.au (Mon-Fri 9am-12pm). A full refund will be offered.

• Cancellations requested less than three working days before an event will not be refunded, except when an event is fully booked and a waiting list is being kept.

Up & Coming Events

Author Talk: Garth Nix

Event opens
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 4:00pm
Available

LEARNING Using Microform Readers

Event opens
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 10:00am
Registrations close
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 10:00am
Available

SPRING STORYTIME

Event opens
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 11:30am
Registrations close
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 9:30am
Available

Family Film - Bee Movie (2007, 91 mins , G)

Event opens
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 1:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Available

Book Launch: Children, Parents and the Courts

Event opens
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Available

Memorial for Elizabeth

Event opens
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Registrations close
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Available

Author Talk: The Boy Behind the Curtain - Tim Winton

Event opens
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:30am
Registrations close
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:00am
Selling Fast

Book Launch: The Second Rush

Event opens
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Available

Getting Started @ the Library

Event opens
Wed, 12 Oct 2016 11:00am
Registrations close
Wed, 12 Oct 2016 11:00am
Available

Author Talk: The Bee Friendly Garden - Doug Purdie

Event opens
Sat, 15 Oct 2016 2:00pm
Registrations close
Sat, 15 Oct 2016 12:00pm
Available

Author Talk: An Evening with Richard Roxburgh

Event opens
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 4:00pm
Selling Fast

Fellowship Presentation: A Dissenting Report and the Verdict of History

Event opens
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Registrations close
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Available

WWI Military Ancestors

Event opens
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 2:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 2:00pm
Available

Author Talk: On the Trail of Genghis Khan - Tim Cope

Event opens
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 4:00pm
Available

Wonderlands:Celebrating the Illustrious Life of Robert Ingpen

Event opens
Sun, 23 Oct 2016 2:00pm
Registrations close
Sun, 23 Oct 2016 12:00pm
Available

Come Alive, Monday 24 October 6pm

Event opens
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 5:00pm
Available

LEARNING Oral Histories

Event opens
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 3:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 3:00pm
Available

Come Alive, Tuesday 25 October 6pm

Event opens
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 5:00pm
Available

Come Alive, Wednesday 26 October 6pm

Event opens
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 5:00pm
Available

FELLOWSHIP PRESENTATION: Writing Jesustown - Creating Characters through the Library Collections

Event opens
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Registrations close
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Available

Come Alive, Thursday 27 October 6pm

Event opens
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 4:00pm
Available

On War - The Centenary of the First Conscription Referendum

Event opens
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Registrations close
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 4:00pm
Available

Come Alive, Friday 28 October 6pm

Event opens
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 4:00pm
Available

Come Alive, Saturday 29 October 11am

Event opens
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 11:00am
Registrations close
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 9:30am
Available

Come Alive, Saturday 29 October 2pm

Event opens
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 2:00pm
Registrations close
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 12:00pm
Available

Collection Talk: Dirk Hartog 1616-2016

Event opens
Mon, 31 Oct 2016 4:30pm
Registrations close
Mon, 31 Oct 2016 3:30pm
Available

BOOK LAUNCH: What do we Want? The Story of Protest in Australia

Event opens
Wed, 2 Nov 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 2 Nov 2016 4:00pm
Available

LEARNING Using Microform Readers

Event opens
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:00am
Registrations close
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:00am
Available

Book Launch: Mayan Mendacity

Event opens
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 5:30pm
Available

AUTHOR TALK: Passchendaele - Paul Ham

Event opens
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 4:00pm
Available

Getting Started @ the Library

Event opens
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 10:00am
Registrations close
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 10:00am
Available

AUTHOR TALK: Small Great Things - Jodi Picoult

Event opens
Tue, 15 Nov 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 15 Nov 2016 4:00pm
Available

LEARNING Trove Newspapers for Family History

Event opens
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 12:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 12:00pm
Available

LEARNING Ephemera at the Library

Event opens
Wed, 23 Nov 2016 12:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 23 Nov 2016 12:00pm
Available

NATIONAL FOLK FESTIVAL LECTURE 2016: The Good Old Concertina - Chris Sullivan

Event opens
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 4:00pm
Available

PERFORMANCE: Antarctica Day

Event opens
Thu, 1 Dec 2016 12:30pm
Registrations close
Thu, 1 Dec 2016 10:30am
Available