National Library Australia events

About National Library of Australia

Enhancing learning, knowledge creation, enjoyment and understanding of Australian life and society, through access to a national collection relating to Australia and the Australian people.

Refund Policy

• Event tickets can be cancelled up to three working days before an event by contacting event organisers on 02 6262 1271 or bookings@nla.gov.au (Mon-Fri 9am-12pm). A full refund will be offered.

• Cancellations requested less than three working days before an event will not be refunded, except when an event is fully booked and a waiting list is being kept.

Up & Coming Events

Seminar: Peter Porter's Creative Legacy - A Poet's Archive

Event opens
Fri, 29 Jul 2016 10:00am
Registrations close
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 12:00pm
Available

LEARNING Using Microform Readers

Event opens
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:00am
Registrations close
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 10:00am
Available

Lecture: On War - The Battle for Pozieres

Event opens
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 5:30pm
Registrations close
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 4:30pm
Available

In Conversation: Letters to Lindy

Event opens
Sun, 7 Aug 2016 2:00pm
Registrations close
Sun, 7 Aug 2016 12:00pm
Available

LEARNING Discover Trove

Event opens
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 1:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 1:00pm
Available

Author Talk: A Brave, Wild Life - Cheryl Strayed

Event opens
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 5:00pm
Available

BOOK LAUNCH Captain James Colnett RN

Event opens
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 5:30pm
Available

Behind the Scenes - Discovering your Digital National Library

Event opens
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 12:30pm
Registrations close
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 12:00pm
Available

In Conversation: Liane Moriarty

Event opens
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 5:00pm
Available

LEARNING Family History at the Library

Event opens
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:00pm
Available

Performance: Dusted Off

Event opens
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 4:00pm
Available

ACT Children's Book Council of Australia's Book of the Year Awards 2016

Event opens
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 11:30am
Registrations close
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 10:30am
Available

LEARNING Maps for family history

Event opens
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:00pm
Available

Lecture and Book Launch: Moments in Time

Event opens
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 5:30pm
Available

Friends Creative Arts Fellowship Lecture: My Strong Female Ego

Event opens
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 4:00pm
Available

Book Talk: Mick: A Life of Randolph Stow

Event opens
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 5:30pm
Available

Book Launch: Children, Parents and the Courts

Event opens
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 6:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 5:30pm
Available

Author Talk: The Boy Behind the Curtain - Tim Winton

Event opens
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 11:30am
Registrations close
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:00am
Available