ANBG Public Programs

About the Australian National Botanic Gardens

The Australian National Botanic Gardens, on the lower slopes of Black Mountain in Canberra, has the world’s most comprehensive display of living Australian native plants. A place for recreation, inspiration, science and learning. The Gardens host activites and events to suit all tastes, from our celebrated Summer Sounds concerts, to new and innovative workshops and exhibitions. And lots of outdoor fun for children and families.

Up & Coming Events

Bush Tucker afterDARK - January 5, 2018

Event opens
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 7:00pm
Registrations close
Sun, 31 Dec 2017 5:00pm
Available

Bush Tucker afterDARK - February 2, 2018

Event opens
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 7:00pm
Registrations close
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 5:00pm
Available

Biodiversity Detectives - "Seeds" and "Reptiles of the Land" - January 16, 2018

Event opens
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 9:00am
Registrations close
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 4:00pm
Available

Biodiversity Detectives - "Pollination" and "Snakes" - January 17, 2018

Event opens
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 9:00am
Registrations close
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 4:00pm
Available

Biodiversity Detectives - "Creepy Crawlies" and "Reptiles of the Water" - January 18, 2018

Event opens
Thu, 18 Jan 2018 9:00am
Registrations close
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 4:00pm
Available

Biodiversity Detectives - "The Life of Plants" and "Insects of the Air" - January 23, 2018

Event opens
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 9:00am
Registrations close
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 4:00pm
Available

Biodiversity Detectives - "Fungi and Trees" and "Creepy Crawlies" - January 24, 2018

Event opens
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 9:00am
Registrations close
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 4:00pm
Available

Biodiversity Detectives - "Flowers" and "Underwater Critters" - January 25, 2018

Event opens
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 9:00am
Registrations close
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 4:00pm
Available