ANBG Public Programs

About the Australian National Botanic Gardens

The Australian National Botanic Gardens, on the lower slopes of Black Mountain in Canberra, has the world’s most comprehensive display of living Australian native plants. A place for recreation, inspiration, science and learning. The Gardens host activites and events to suit all tastes, from our celebrated Summer Sounds concerts, to new and innovative workshops and exhibitions. And lots of outdoor fun for children and families.

Up & Coming Events

[SOLD OUT] Bees Wax Wraps - 10am Sunday 8 July 2018

Event opens
Sun, 8 Jul 2018 10:00am
Registrations close
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 1:00pm
SOLD OUT!

[SOLD OUT] Bees Wax Wraps - 2pm Sunday 8 July 2018

Event opens
Sun, 8 Jul 2018 2:00pm
Registrations close
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 1:00pm
SOLD OUT!

NAIDOC WEEK - Indigenous Plant Use Walk: Thurs 12 July 2018. 11.30 am

Event opens
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:30am
Registrations close
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 9:30am
Available

NAIDOC WEEK - Indigenous Plant Use Walk: Thurs 12 July 2018. 1.00 pm

Event opens
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 1:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 10:30am
Available

NAIDOC WEEK - Indigenous Plant Use Walk: Sat 14 July 2018. 11.30 am

Event opens
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 11:30am
Registrations close
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 9:30am
Available

NAIDOC WEEK - Indigenous Plant Use Walk: Sat 14 July 2018. 1.00 pm

Event opens
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 1:00pm
Registrations close
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 11:00am
Available

Macrame Plant Hangers - 10am Sunday 5 August 2018

Event opens
Sun, 5 Aug 2018 10:00am
Registrations close
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 2:00pm
Available

Macrame Plant Hangers - 2pm Sunday 5 August 2018

Event opens
Sun, 5 Aug 2018 2:00pm
Registrations close
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 2:00pm
Available

Wattle & Eucalypt Dye Workshop - Wed 22 Aug 2018

Event opens
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 9:00am
Registrations close
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 2:00pm
Available

Wattle & Eucalypt Dye Workshop - Sun 9 Sep 2018

Event opens
Sun, 9 Sep 2018 9:00am
Registrations close
Fri, 7 Sep 2018 2:00pm
Available

Wattle & Eucalypt Dye Workshop - Sun 16 Sep 2018

Event opens
Sun, 16 Sep 2018 9:00am
Registrations close
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 2:00pm
Available

Bees Wax Wraps - 10am Sunday 18 November 2018

Event opens
Sun, 18 Nov 2018 10:00am
Registrations close
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 2:00pm
Available

Bees Wax Wraps - 2pm Sunday 18 November 2018

Event opens
Sun, 18 Nov 2018 1:00pm
Registrations close
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 2:00pm
Available