ANBG Public Programs

About the Australian National Botanic Gardens

The Australian National Botanic Gardens, on the lower slopes of Black Mountain in Canberra, has the world’s most comprehensive display of living Australian native plants. A place for recreation, inspiration, science and learning. The Gardens host activites and events to suit all tastes, from our celebrated Summer Sounds concerts, to new and innovative workshops and exhibitions. And lots of outdoor fun for children and families.

Up & Coming Events

AFTERDARK Scavenger Hunt Tour - SAT 4 October

Event opens
Sat, 4 Oct 2014 7:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 11:59pm
Available

School Holiday Paper Making Workshops - 11am Tuesday 7 October

Event opens
Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:00am
Registrations close
Sun, 5 Oct 2014 11:59pm
Available

School Holiday Paper Making Workshops - 1.30pm Tuesday 7 October

Event opens
Tue, 7 Oct 2014 1:30pm
Registrations close
Sun, 5 Oct 2014 11:59am
Available

AFTERDARK Scavenger Hunt Tour - WED 8 October

Event opens
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 7:00pm
Registrations close
Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:59pm
Available

AFTERDARK Scavenger Hunt Tour - SAT 11 October

Event opens
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 7:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 9 Oct 2014 11:59pm
Available

AFTERDARK Scavenger Hunt Tour - SAT 1 November

Event opens
Sat, 1 Nov 2014 7:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:59pm
Available