ANBG Public Programs

About the Australian National Botanic Gardens

The Australian National Botanic Gardens, on the lower slopes of Black Mountain in Canberra, has the world’s most comprehensive display of living Australian native plants. A place for recreation, inspiration, science and learning. The Gardens host activites and events to suit all tastes, from our celebrated Summer Sounds concerts, to new and innovative workshops and exhibitions. And lots of outdoor fun for children and families.

Up & Coming Events

Star Gazers AfterDARK Tour - SAT 3 MAY

Event opens
Sat, 3 May 2014 7:00pm
Registrations close
Wed, 30 Apr 2014 5:00pm
Selling Fast

Botanical Journal Workshop with Julie McEnerny

Event opens
Fri, 9 May 2014 9:30am
Registrations close
Fri, 9 May 2014 9:00am
Available

Botanical Postcard Workshop with Julie McEnerny

Event opens
Sat, 10 May 2014 10:00am
Registrations close
Sat, 10 May 2014 9:30am
Available

AFTERDARK Firefly Tour - SAT 7 June

Event opens
Sat, 7 Jun 2014 6:30pm
Registrations close
Wed, 4 Jun 2014 5:00pm
Available

AFTERDARK Firefly Tour - SAT 5 July

Event opens
Sat, 5 Jul 2014 6:30pm
Registrations close
Wed, 2 Jul 2014 5:00pm
Available

AFTERDARK Firefly Tour - SAT 2 August

Event opens
Sat, 2 Aug 2014 6:30pm
Registrations close
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 5:00pm
Available