ANBG Public Programs

About the Australian National Botanic Gardens

The Australian National Botanic Gardens, on the lower slopes of Black Mountain in Canberra, has the world’s most comprehensive display of living Australian native plants. A place for recreation, inspiration, science and learning. The Gardens host activites and events to suit all tastes, from our celebrated Summer Sounds concerts, to new and innovative workshops and exhibitions. And lots of outdoor fun for children and families.

Up & Coming Events

[SOLD OUT] AFTERDARK Lantern Tour - Saturday 4 July 2015

Event opens
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 6:30pm
Registrations close
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 11:30pm
SOLD OUT!

AFTERDARK Lantern Tour - Wednesday 8 July 2015

Event opens
Wed, 8 Jul 2015 6:30pm
Registrations close
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 11:30pm
Available

Sunday Sessions with the ACT Storytellers - Sunday 12 July 2015

Event opens
Sun, 12 Jul 2015 10:30am
Registrations close
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 11:30pm
Available

AFTERDARK Lantern Tour - Wednesday 15 July 2015

Event opens
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 6:30pm
Registrations close
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 11:30pm
Available

Linking Trees: ANBG to the Arboretum

Event opens
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 11:30am
Registrations close
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 11:59pm
Available

Linking Trees: ANBG to the Arboretum

Event opens
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 1:30pm
Registrations close
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 11:59pm
Available

Linking Trees: ANBG to the Arboretum

Event opens
Sat, 25 Jul 2015 11:30am
Registrations close
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 11:00pm
Available

Linking Trees: ANBG to the Arboretum

Event opens
Sat, 25 Jul 2015 1:30pm
Registrations close
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 11:00pm
Available

Sunday Sessions with the ACT Storytellers - Sunday 26 July 2015

Event opens
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 10:30am
Registrations close
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 11:30pm
Available

Linking Trees: ANBG to the Arboretum

Event opens
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 11:30am
Registrations close
Sat, 25 Jul 2015 11:30pm
Available

Linking Trees: ANBG to the Arboretum

Event opens
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 1:30pm
Registrations close
Sat, 25 Jul 2015 11:30pm
Available

AFTERDARK Lantern Tour - Saturday 1 Aug 2015

Event opens
Sat, 1 Aug 2015 6:30pm
Registrations close
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 11:30pm
Available

Sunday Sessions with the ACT Storytellers - Sunday 30 Aug 2015

Event opens
Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:30am
Registrations close
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 11:59pm
Available