ANBG Public Programs

About the Australian National Botanic Gardens

The Australian National Botanic Gardens, on the lower slopes of Black Mountain in Canberra, has the world’s most comprehensive display of living Australian native plants. A place for recreation, inspiration, science and learning. The Gardens host activites and events to suit all tastes, from our celebrated Summer Sounds concerts, to new and innovative workshops and exhibitions. And lots of outdoor fun for children and families.

Up & Coming Events

AFTERDARK Spring Scavenger Hunts - Sat 3 September

Event opens
Sat, 3 Sep 2016 7:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 11:59pm
Available

AFTERDARK Spring Scavenger Hunts - Sat 24 September

Event opens
Sat, 24 Sep 2016 7:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:59pm
Available

AFTERDARK Spring Scavenger Hunts - Sat 1 October

Event opens
Sat, 1 Oct 2016 7:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:59pm
Available

AFTERDARK Spring Scavenger Hunts - Sat 8 October

Event opens
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 7:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 11:59pm
Available

Australian National Botanic Gardens 'Meet the Curator' Guided Tour

Event opens
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 2:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:00pm
Available

AFTERDARK Spring Scavenger Hunts - Sat 5 November

Event opens
Sat, 5 Nov 2016 7:00pm
Registrations close
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 11:59pm
Available